RSS

Tag Archives: The Ashes That Remain

The Ashes That Remain (Cimmerian Moon #2) by A.M. Griffin Review

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

 

21844995

SYNOPSIS:

We’re at war against the aliens that have invaded Earth, fighting the only way we can—by surviving. I have more than most people do, but although I know it’s stupid to hold on, I can’t let go of what might have been—can’t help dreaming of something more. No matter how I tell myself it would be easier to do what everyone else wants me to, there’s a part of me that can’t give in. Making the best of the situation is one thing. Settling, even to make other people happy, is something else.

Then we hear the alien mother ships have disappeared. Of course we have to go and investigate. What we find lands us in a huge mess that we somehow have to clean up and, as our little enclave is rocked to the core with even more changes, I’m learning a hard lesson.

The more things change—for the better or the worse—there’s no fighting human nature, and building on the ashes that remain will take everything we have. And maybe more.

My Review:

I couldn’t put it down. Just like the first book it pulls you in from the first page. With this one we see how the humans are living now that the aliens are controlling everything. The reader is given insight to how the characters adapt to the situation that they are in. It has great twists and turns. I highly recommend this series to those readers who love Science Fiction and Fantasy books. I suggest if you haven’t added the series to your TBR list that you do. You won’t be disappointed. I look forward to reading more of A.M.’s books.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

A.M. Griffin is a wife who rarely cooks, mother of three, dog owner (and sometimes dog owned), a daughter, sister, aunt and friend. She’s a hard worker whose two favorite outlets are reading and writing. She enjoys reading everything from mystery novels to historical romances and of course fantasy romance. She is a believer in the unbelievable, open to all possibilities from mermaids in our oceans and seas, angels in the skies and intelligent life forms in distant galaxies.

For more information about A.M. check out her site here.

PURCHASE AND SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Amazon | Kobo

Goodreads

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 08/13/2014 in Reviews

 

Tags: , ,